Council

IAL COUNCIL 2004–2008

President:
Irwin Brodo, Canadian Museum of Nature, P.O. Box 3443, Station D, Ottawa, ON K1P 6P4, Canada. Email: ibrodo@mus-nature.ca
Vice President:
Christoph Scheidegger, Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research, CH-8903 Birmensdorf, Switzerland. Email: christoph.scheidegger@wsl.ch
Secretary:
Einar Timdal, Botanical Museum, University of Oslo, Sars' gate 1, N-1162 Oslo, Norway. Email: einar.timdal@nhm.uio.no
Treasurer:
Ulrik Søchting, Biological Institute, Ø. Farimagsgade 2D, DK-1353 Copenhagen K, Denmark. Email: ulriks@bi.ku.dk
Assistant Treasurer:
James D. Lawrey, Department of Environmental Science and Policy MSN 5F2, George Mason University, 4400 University Drive, Fairfax, Virginia 22030-4444, U.S.A. Email: jlawrey@gmu.edu
Editor of the I. L. Newsletter:
Peter Scholz, Paetzstraße 37, D-04435 Schkeuditz, Germany. Email: flechten.scholz@gmx.de
Members-at-Large:
Franc Batic, University of Ljubljana, Biotechnical Faculty, Department of Agronomy, Jamnikarjeva 101, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia. Email: franc.batic@bf.uni-lj.si
Richard P. Beckett, University of Natal, School of Botany and Zoology, Pbag X01, Pietermaritzburg 3209, Republic of South Africa. Email: beckett@ukzn.ac.za
Isabel Martínez, Escuela Superior Ciencias Experimentales y Tecnologia, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, 28933-Móstoles, Madrid, Spain. Email: isabel.martinez@escet.urjc.es
Tom H. Nash III, Arizona State University, School of Life Sciences, PO Box 87 4601, Tempe, AZ 85287-4501, U.S.A. Email: tom.nash@asu.edu

Auditor:
Robert Egan, Department of Biology, University of Nebraska at Omaha, Allwine Hall 514F, 2430 S. 74th St., Lincoln 68506, USA. Email: regan@mail.unomaha.edu
Vice Auditor:
Helmut Mayrhofer, Institute of Botany, Karl-Franzens-University Graz, Holteigasse 6, A-8010 Graz, Austria. Email: helmut.mayrhofer@uni-graz.at

IAL Advisory Board 2004–2008
U. Arup (Sweden), J. Asta (France), Ch. Bratt (USA), S. Calvelo (Argentina), A. Crespo (Spain), P.T. De Priest (USA), T. Esslinger (USA), D. Hawksworth (Spain), H. Kashiwadani (Japan), E. Lisicka (Slovakia), R. Moberg (Sweden), P. Modenesi (Italy), S. Stofer (Switzerland), A. Tehler (Sweden), M.A. Thomas (New Zealand), A. Türk (Turkey), R. Türk (Austria), H.F. Van Dobben, (Netherlands), P. Wolseley (UK), A. Zavarzin (Russia).